pin-up artist Gil Elvgren

Standard

Photobucket

Yesterday I was in Borders browsing all the calendars since they’re 50% off right now. Anyway, I came across this beautiful calendar with awesome pin-up girl art & made a mental note to look it up when we got home. I didn’t buy the calendar because I liked the pics so much I was afraid I wasn’t going to write in the calendar or use it at all. But anyhow, I love his art. I have this idea of stuff that I want to draw that is a little inspired by his work except with sort of a nerdy sci-fi twist. We shall see if that ever comes to fruition. Check out the links below for more info about Gil Elvgren & where you can buy books & calendars featuring his art.

official gil elvgren website

pin-up files: gil elvgren index

buy the 2010 gil elvgren wall calendar

Leave a Reply

