Sticky Notes & First World Problems

Standard

Be_rBcdCIAAHHjc 1-29-14

The consequences of micromanagement & expecting work to be done well before it possibly could have been done results in some things slipping through the cracks…So even though I was late to my doctor’s appointment yesterday because I was doing stuff that he wanted me to get out in the mail immediately & he forgot, as he often does, that I let him know in advance about said doctor’s appointment, I get the blue sticky notes (left) this morning. The yellow one is from Monday morning.These aren’t the worst, but at the same time he needs to acknowledge that him piling stacks and stacks of work on my desk and coming back every few minutes to give me more crap to do, isn’t exactly conducive to getting simple things like filing put away when he wants them to be put away…

Leave a Reply

